The Kingdom of Morocco has acceded to the Budapest Treaty

On 20 April 2011, the Kingdom of Morocco deposited its instrument of accession to the Budapest Treaty on the International Recognition of the Deposit of Microorganisms for the Purposes of Patent Procedure. The Budapest treaty provides for deposits of microorganisms at an international depositary authority to be recognized for the purposes of patent procedure. The Budapest Treaty will enter into force in Morocco on 20 July 2011.

Other countries in Africa which have acceded to the Budapest Treaty include:

  • Senegal
  • South Africa
  • Tunisia

Click here for further information on Morocco patents.

Craig Kahn

Spoor & Fisher

Date published: 2011/05/10
Author: Craig Kahn

Tags: kingdom of morocco budapest treaty patent