高技能。经验丰富。深信不疑。

Spoor & Fisher 的实践领域团队专注于商标、专利、版权、注册设计、防伪、域名、植物育种者权利、实用新型、启动支持、消费者和广告事务、商业知识产权、知识产权审计和到期勤勉,以及所有相关诉讼。

我们以创建和实施强大的知识产权保护策略而闻名 横跨非洲大陆。

为实现这一目标,我们与企业客户(从跨国公司到 SMME)携手合作,并与对我们的核心地理区域、非洲和加勒比地区感兴趣的法律顾问、代理人和发明人合作。

我们的客户相信我们能够帮助他们驾驭快速变化的全球知识产权格局,同时提供独特的个人体验,为我们公司丰富的文化和社会多样性提供支持。

奖项和荣誉

Spoor & Fisher 在最新版的本地和国际领先法律目录中名列前茅,其中包括管理知识产权、法律 500 强、钱伯斯和合作伙伴、世界商标评论等。

同样,我们以开创性的思想领导力和对知识产权法和学术界的贡献而闻名。我们的律师撰写了权威教科书,起草了立法,并参与了上世纪一些最具开创性的知识产权案件。

企业社会责任

灵感、创新和成就只有在有目的的时候才有意义。当他们超越我们的圈子时——为我们的客户、员工、社区和我们称之为家的环境创造价值。

这就是为什么各种企业社会责任倡议致力于我们的人民、行业、民间社会和地球;包括慈善捐赠和时间、知识、技能和专业知识对非营利事业的贡献。

我们的愿景和使命

我们的愿景是成为现在和未来知识产权所有者首选的泛非知识产权中心。

我们的使命是保护、管理和执行我们客户的知识产权,利用技术创造创新、务实和强大的解决方案。

我们将继续利用我们员工强大的智慧和广泛的技能:真正杰出的专利和商标代理人、科学家、工程师、技术专家、管理团队和支持人员。

一组价值观强调了我们所做的一切和我们的一切。其中包括服务质量、道德和诚信、尊重和责任、公平和合规,以及思想和行业领导力。

历史

1904 年,阿尔弗雷德·伦纳德·斯普 (Alfred Leonard Spoor) 抵达南非并注册成为专利代理人。 Spoor 最初与另一家公司合作,但于 1920 年在约翰内斯堡开设了自己的诊所 AL Spoor。它的净利润为 R760。

二战前不久,被称为“Len”的伦纳德·约瑟夫·费舍尔 (Leonard Joseph Fisher) 找 Spoor 寻求一份技术助理的工作。两年后,他前往欧洲加入信号兵团,从事战时雷达工作,但战争结束后,Len 重新加入了公司,该公司更名为 AL Spoor & Fisher。斯波尔于 1948 年去世。

四年后,Len 成立了南非专利代理人协会,即现在的南非知识产权法协会 (SAIIPL),到 1957 年,该公司已转变为专利代理人和律师之一。

AL Spoor & Fisher 从 1960 年开始建立全球关系,前往日本和美国。

1967 年,该公司从其名称中去掉了“AL”,改名为 Spoor & Fisher。 10 年内,Spoor & Fisher 在泽西海峡群岛开设了办事处,成为非洲大陆领先的知识产权业务。

Len 于 1979 年退休,但 Spoor & Fisher 继续在全球范围内发展、扩张和服务客户,最终在 2020 年迎来百年诞辰。

History timeline image

赋权

斯普尔和费舍尔南 非洲办事处 认为成为 SANAS 评级机构根据《南非广泛基础黑人经济赋权法案》第 9(1) 条发布的修订后的良好实践守则评级的 B-BBEE 3 级贡献者是一种荣幸2013 年第 46 号。

zh_CNChinese

Highly Skilled. Widely Experienced. Deeply Committed.

Spoor & Fisher’s practice area teams specialise in trade marks, patents, copyright, registered designs, anti-counterfeiting, domain names, plant breeders’ rights, utility models, start-up support, consumer and advertising matters, commercial IP, IP audits and due diligence, and all related litigation.

We are known for creating and implementing robust IP protection strategies across the African continent.

To achieve this, we work hand-in-hand with corporate clients – from global companies to SMMEs – and we collaborate with legal advisors, agents, and inventors who have an interest in our core geographical regions, Africa and also the Caribbean.

Our clients trust us to help them navigate a rapidly changing global IP landscape, while offering a uniquely personal experience that feeds off our firm’s rich cultural and social diversity.

Awards and Accolades

Spoor & Fisher is ranked in the top band in the latest editions of leading legal directories, both local and international, including Managing Intellectual Property, The Legal 500, Chambers and Partners, World Trade Mark Review, and others.

Equally, we have a reputation for pioneering thought leadership and contributions to IP law and academia. Our lawyers have authored authoritative text books, drafted legislation, and acted in some of the most ground-breaking intellectual property cases of the last century.

Corporate Social Responsibility

Inspiration, innovation, and achievement are only meaningful when they have a purpose. When they extend beyond our circle – creating value for our clients, staff, communities, and the environment we call our home.

This is why various CSR initiatives are dedicated to our people, the industry, civil society, and the planet; including both charitable donations and contributions of time, knowledge, skills and expertise to not-for-profit causes.

Our Vision and Mission

Our vision is to be the pan-African intellectual property hub of choice for IP owners now and in the future.

Our mission is to protect, manage and enforce our clients’ IP, leveraging technology to create innovative, pragmatic and robust solutions.

We will continue to harness the powerful intellect and wide range of skills of our people: a truly exceptional group of patent and trade mark attorneys, scientists, engineers, technical experts, administrative teams and support staff.

A set of values under-scores everything that we do and everything that we are. These include service quality, ethics and integrity, respect and responsibility, fairness and compliance, and thought and industry leadership.

History

In 1904, Alfred Leonard Spoor, known as ‘Spoor’, arrived in South Africa and enrolled as a patent agent. Spoor initially worked with another firm, but opened his own practice, AL Spoor, in Johannesburg in 1920. It turned a net profit of R760.

Shortly before WWII, Leonard Joseph Fisher, known as ‘Len’, approached Spoor for a job as a technical assistant. Two years later, he left for Europe to join the Signal Corps, working on war-time radar but, when the war was over, Len re-joined the firm, which changed its name to AL Spoor & Fisher. Spoor passed away in 1948.

Four years later, Len established the South African Institute of Patent Agents, now the South African Institute of Intellectual Property Law (SAIIPL) and by 1957 the firm had transformed into one of both patent agents and attorneys.

AL Spoor & Fisher began to build global relationships from 1960, making trips to Japan and the USA.

In 1967, the firm dropped ‘AL’ from its name and became Spoor & Fisher. Within 10 years Spoor & Fisher had opened an office in Jersey Channel Islands, which became the continent’s leading IP practice.

Len retired in 1979, but Spoor & Fisher continued to grow, expand and serve clients worldwide, ultimately achieving its centenary in 2020.

History timeline image

Empowerment

Spoor & Fisher’s South African offices considers it a privilege to be a Level 3 B-BBEE contributor, rated by the SANAS rating agency in accordance with the Amended Codes of Good Practice, issued in terms of Section 9(1) of the South African Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment Act 46 of 2013.

en_ZAEnglish